Surprise Pacers Game… for Camera Testing

I am a week late for making this, but last Tuesday (January 27, 2015) My aunt, although I prefer calling her auntie, called me and said we’re going to the Pacers game tonight. I was… well surprised because I wasn’t expecting to go. The only “issue” was that I have been accustomed to a particular viewing area within the venue known as Banker’s Life Fieldhouse (BLF). Back to the beginning, my auntie, grandma and I were to meet my mom at the arena before 7pm and fortunately parking wasn’t to hectic even though the place was packed. After security check, we all went to will call located in the lobby to retrieve the tickets. My mom called my cell to find out our location and happened to see me in line with the family. My auntie gave two tickets to my mom (for her and myself) and kept the other two. I never got to see the tickets, but my mom was not happy because we were going to sit in the balcony a.k.a. The Nosebleed Section.
DSCN0204

DSCN0200

Now, the reason I bring up the seating is not to belittle the balcony level because I enjoy going to see the Pacers regardless of the situation and the seats are not bad at all. However, after game 3 of the 2012 playoffs between the Pacers and the Heat, mom and I decided that we weren’t going to another Pacers game unless we can sit in the lower level. My auntie’s reason for going to the game was just to get out and see it in person. I would like to say that it was also to go to the game as a family, but we were on opposite sides of the arena, so there’s that. Upon reaching the seats, we almost immediately noticed the difference or rather the complaints from my mom, which in her defense were legitimate for her. That aside, we both brought our cameras to take pictures, but surprisingly mine did better than my mom’s.

DSCN0193

DSCN0189

My mom’s camera was more professional although she didn’t bring her extra lenses while mine (according to reviews) was good for beginners. My camera was able to zoom all the way to the court and to the respective team benches, which was good for me. Now actually getting to the game…. well they lost as I expected against the Toronto Raptors, even though Rodney Stuckey was hooping that night. I was surprised in the first quarter because The Pacers held on to a lead, but that changed as the game went on. So while the end result was disappointing (yet expected) for my mom, I got a lot out of it.

DSCN0185

DSCN0178

DSCN0173

DSCN0155

DSCN0151

DSCN0148

DSCN0139

DSCN0129

DSCN0162

Leave a comment