Pacers Game/ Mom’s Birthday Weekend

DSCN0246

Alrighty, so this Sunday will be my mom’s (move hand back and forth over mouth so age won’t get out) birthday. Now, I feel that I’m becoming like her in a sense that when it comes to birthdays it’s just another day. However, in my hypocrisy I want her to have something to remember on her birthday and I think she would want the same for me. Unfortunately, it’s supposed to be cold this weekend, so it’s still unknown what the family will be doing for her birthday in all. I can say that there will be a dinner, but I may take her out for breakfast. As for the Pacers game, I bought some reasonably priced Lower Level tickets for the Pacers/Spurs game for this past Monday. I decided to go with this game for a few reasons with one being that it was occurring on the week of my mom’s birthday. Even thought the Pacers lost it was an historic and exciting game for several reasons.

5. Coach Greg Poppovic (Spurs Head coach/ Indiana native) won his 1000th game 

DSCN0301
4. The game went down to the wire and George Hill (My mom’s favorite player) took the final shot

DSCN0257
3. The Pacers fans/Spurs fans and fair-weather Indiana fans supporting the Spurs  really brought energy to the game

DSCN0324
2. I got to see Tim Duncan in person for the first time

DSCN0319
1. I got to spend time with my mom, take pictures and watch a great game (although she wasn’t happy at the end)

DSCN0348

Hopefully I can type up something after Sunday about how everything goes on Sunday. Also, here’s one last picture, I just wish it was a bit more crystal clear.

DSCN0259

One thought on “Pacers Game/ Mom’s Birthday Weekend

  1. I hope I never turn into one of those people who thinks birthdays are “just another day”. At that point, regardless of my actual age, I will officially have become old!

Leave a comment